7 Random Things

8 Nov

My NYCM race recap is coming. I promise. I’m still so overwhelmed and humbled and happy and amazed. Seriously. No words.

In the meantime, this pretty lady tagged me as a “Versatile Blogger.” Fancy, right? I’m supposed to tell you 7 things about myself and then tag 15 people. Well, I’m not going to tag 15 people, because I don’t think 15 people like me enough to play along. BUT. I will tell you 7 things about myself.

1. Almost 6 years ago I was hit by a taxicab while crossing a street in midtown Manhattan. I got thrown about 15 feet and hit my head on a curb. I had 22 stitches and 2 staples in my head. I also have a huge bump on my left shin that pops up from time to time. It’s weird. No one knows what it is.

note: not the actual taxi

2. I run on my toes. It’s weird. I sort of hop along like a rabbit. Apparently this is how fast runners run. Could have fooled me.

artist's rendering of what i look like running. true story.

3. I’ve lived in 3 states – New York, Virginia and now California. I’ve loved them all for very different reasons.

all very geographically accurate

4. I speak 3 languages – English, Latin and 4th Century Attic Greek. I guess it’s more appropriate to say I “read” 3 languages.

this is the getty villa in malibu. it's amazing. if you want to go, let me know. because it's that great.

5. I love very dirty gin martinis. I’m only in it for the olives. My Grandma says gin is sin. She’s probably right.

now i really want a martini in the middle of the afternoon. things i do for the blog.

6. Whenever I’m scared or nervous or bored or anxious I recite the Presidents in order. If it gets really bad, I alphabetize them.

yup, these ones.

7. I’ve run 3 half marathons and 1 full marathon. I still wouldn’t call myself a “runner.” I just play one on tv.

Now it’s your turn! Tell me more about yourself, and link to your post in the comments =)

2 Responses to “7 Random Things”

  1. kathy December 1, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    XL tagged me too and I just put up my 7 random things! Wow, I’m just impressed that you know all the Presidents names and order – hilarious that it is your technique for calming down!

    You ARE a runner!

  2. Emily May 2, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Gidget! Come back to blog land!!! We miss you!

Leave a Reply

